A New Take on the Old Pueblo

Board of Directors

The Partnership’s activities and expenditures are governed by a diverse Board of Directors, comprised of Downtown property owners and businesses, leaders of non-profit stakeholders, and representatives of the Partnership’s primary partner, the City of Tucson. The Downtown Tucson Partnership’s Board has several advisory committees, which offer opportunities for the involvement of the general public; we welcome the input of Downtown’s diverse stakeholders and the wider community. Board meetings are open to the general public.

Board of Directors Meeting Dates:

*Unless otherwise noted, meetings take place in the Pioneer Building conference room located on the first floor of the Pioneer Building, 100 N. Stone Avenue at 1pm.

November 10, 2016
January 12, 2017
March 9, 2017
May 11, 2017
July 13, 2017
September 14, 2017
November 9, 2017

Chair: Randi Dorman
Vice Chair: Richard Oseran
Treasurer: John O’Dowd


Craig Sumberg, Fox Tucson Theatre
Jeannette Mare, Ben’s Bells
Margo Susco, Hydra
Amy Pike, A Perfect Pantry


Gene Einfrank, Menlo Park Neighborhood
Tad Pace, El Presidio Neighborhood
Tim Hagyard, Dunbar Spring Neighborhood

Arts, Culture & History

Randi Dorman, MOCA
Susan Gamble, Santa Theresa Tile Works, Warehouse Arts Management Organization
Jeremy Mikolajczak, Tucson Museum of Art


Karl Zimmel, Tucson Electric Power
Michael Crawford, Mesch, Clark & Rothschild
Nancy Johnson, El Rio Community Health Center

Property Owners

Mike Kasser, Holualoa Company
Ron Schwabe, Peach Properties
Richard Oseran, Hotel Congress

Tucson Heritage

Bob Vint, Vint & Associates Architects

University of Arizona

Tannya Gaxiola, University of Arizona

City of Tucson

Michael Ortega, City Manager

Pima County

Chuck Huckelberry, Pima County Administrator

Tucson Regional Economic Opportunities

Larry Hecker, Hecker & Muehleback PLLC

Downtown Development Corp.

Darryl Dobras, DBD Investments

Fourth Avenue Merchants Council

Fred Ronstadt, Fourth Avenue Merchants


Innovation District

Tony Ford, Start Up Tucson

Tucson Young Professionals

Vanessa Santucci, Tucson Young Professionals

Rio Nuevo District Board

Fletcher McCusker, Rio Nuevo District Board

Community Directors

Don Bourn, Bourn Partners
Omar Mireles, HSL Asset Management
Adam Weinstein, Gadsden Development
Melanie Morrison, MEB Management
Steve Ponzo, Wells Fargo
Lisa Lovallo, Cox Communications
Stacey Collins, Abby Office Centers
Tom Warne, JL Investments
Renee Morton, Home Style Galleries
Marcel Dabdoub, Dabdoub Investments
Art Wadlund, Berkadia Real Estate Advisors
Lucinda Smedley, Trend Report
Bud Walters, Southwest Gas

Ex Officio Directors

Brent DeRaad, Visit Tucson
Richard Elias, Pima County Board of Supervisors, District 5
Gary Molenda, Business Development Finance Corporation
Mike Varney, Tucson Metro Chamber
Steve Kozachik, Tucson City Council, Ward 6
John O’Dowd, Amado & Associates
Marilyn Robinson, Tucson Industrial Development Authority
Regina Romero, Tucson City Council Ward 1
Stephen Christy, ADOT, Pima County Representative
Ron Shoopman, Southern Arizona Leadership Council                                                                                                             Farhad Moghimi, Regional Transportation Authority
Donovan Durband, Park Tucson Administrator

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Meeting Dates:

*Unless otherwise noted, meetings take place every other month, 1pm, in the Downtown Tucson Partnership office located at 100 N. Stone Avenue.

December 8, 2016
February 9, 2017
April 13, 2017
June 8, 2017
August 10, 2017
October 12, 2017
December 14, 2017

Executive Committee Members:
Randi Dorman
Michael Crawford
Darryl Dobras
Michael Ortega
Gene Einfrank
Karl Zimmel
Susan Gamble
Tannya Gaxiola
Larry Hecker
Chuck Huckelberry
Craig Sumberg
Fletcher McCusker
John O’Dowd
Richard Oseran



Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone